Show reviews that mention
phone service customer service customer card number data plan money sim card
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Never buy from their website

Total Wireless - Never buy from their website
Total Wireless - Never buy from their website
Total Wireless - Never buy from their website
Total Wireless - Never buy from their website
Total Wireless - Never buy from their website
Total Wireless - Never buy from their website
Ordered a phone from website on 1/6/20 Received phone on 1/8/20 The phone was trash ,,only one speaker worked and it got hot... Called in to complain and was told to take all pictures etc..off phone so they could do a reset maybe it would work... Not trusting that or the phone I ordered a replacement phone on 1/31/20.. Activated replacement phone on 2/2/20.. Send trash phone back on 2/3/20 According to FedEx trash phone was recieved on 2/7/20 at 10:03am.. Before sending off trash phone I filled out paperwork that came with return box and label asking for a refund.... They sent me a exchange that I didnt ask for without telling me...i refused to let the driver off the truck with that mess i told him to send it back where it came from... I called in to complain and ask what happened to my refund... First I was told I didnt ask for a refund Then I was told I asked for a replacement phone...I had already purchased a replacement phone before I sent the trash phone back... Then I was told that my 30 days started when I placed my order even though your rules clearly States that online orders start from the time you received the item .. Then I was told that my return went to the wrong address when they sent that address on the return label... Now all this I didnt do anything right crap but yet they tried to send a brand new phone that I didnt ask for but not my refund money.......I WOULD HAVE DONE BETTER IF I HAD WENT THRU WALMART ..AT LEAST WALMART WOULD HAVE RRTURNED MY MONEY....I HAVE NEVER SEEN PEOPLE DISREGARD THIER OWN RULES TO STEAL MONEY AND LIE BOUT IT TO YOUR FACE....TOTAL WIRELESS SHOULD BE CHARGED WITH FRAUD AND A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT SHOULD BE BROUGHT AGAINST THEM WITH ME LEADING THE WAY..
View full review
1 comment
#1831015

Hi Thomasina W. This is Alex from TotalWireless.

Please accept our deepest apology for the bad experience that you have gone through with our service. It is never our intention to frustrate you. Please allow us another opportunity to mend our relationship back into good standing. Your time is valuable, and we want to make sure that you get the assistance you need.

We will escalate this issue to our highest department so this can be taken cared of immediately. Kindly send your contact information via chat at http://bit.ly/2lFFpmo. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You can also text the word HELP to 611611.

We look forward to speaking and working with you towards earning back your business. Thank you.

ID
#1792673 Review #1792673 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Immoral
  • Crooked
  • Thieves
Loss
$32
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I bought a new phone today and use my old SIMs card because they said that I could and now the phone is locked up an emergency call only and I cannot even do that what am I supposed to do

my phone is locked and I can't use it and I just bought it I just paid $78.08 for the phone and the cover to take care of it and get home and try to set stuff up it won't do anything but lock up
View full review
ID
#2596586 Review #2596586 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$78
Preferred solution
Full refund

Rotten customer service

Did online chat. After a long wait agent said he could not help, would transfer me. After explaining my need to update credit card, agent kept me on chat for 12 minutes and said she was not allowed to take credit card info.Called 800 #, long wait, hard to understand agent took info ,then said I needed to be transferred. Next agent asked card # 3 times and then transferred me to another english as a 5th languge

User's recommendation: Do NOT use Very DUMB CO. Stay away from.

View full review
ID
#2582655 Review #2582655 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tucson, Arizona
Pros
  • Price
Cons
  • Almost impossible to get billing correct

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user Jun 04, 2021
Been a Straight talk (5 years) and Total Wireless (6 years) customer that has enjoyed using their service. Being tech-savvy helps to resolve any issues with your phone better than being dependent on their customer service. You are paying for phone and text service at a...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2582601 Review #2582601 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Total Wireless Customer Care
Pros
  • Phone service and price is great
Cons
  • Horrible customer service
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
My number back immediately

Cant make phone calls but can reciev them and have no data at all..in order for it to work I must call customer service and after 45 minutes it will turn data back on..2 wks they have worked I on my p

It's never ending problems with something so easy to fix. Every time I call the problems just temporarily fixed. If I didn't have WiFi my phone would be useless. I can't even use the gps due to a lack of data. I also have trouble making and receiving calls. With the health problems I have, I need something more dependable.

User's recommendation: Find another phone company.

View full review
ID
#2579438 Review #2579438 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Continuous problems

I am so done with this carrier! Had problems from day 1! Everytime we switch and buy a new phones it's a hassle of miscommunications and something on my end that they say is the problem! It's like pulling teeth to get customer service to actually fix your problem. I'm switching after this coming month. I've dealt with so much bs from this company.

User's recommendation: Do not use this phone carrier.

View full review
ID
#2578286 Review #2578286 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Blairsville, Georgia
New Reviewer

I need to cancel the account and service

My WiFi card do not work any more and I need to cancel the account but the people at total wireless cannot do it.
View full review
ID
#2572848 Review #2572848 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Total Wireless Internet Service
Pros
  • Cost
  • Low cost
Cons
  • Speak horrible english
  • Wasting hours of time n money
  • Chat discussion was false adversitement
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Full refund

They are impossible to contact by phone

Tried contacting by phone at least 4 times and could never get anyone. Terrible customer service. In the past, Ive tried and had the same experience. If it werent so affordable (one positive thing), Id leave.

User's recommendation: Think twice before choosing this carrier.

View full review
1 comment
#2013299

Hi. This is Alex from Total Wireless.

we are sorry to hear that you are having issues in contacting one of our Customer Care.

Aside from calling us, you may also chat at http://bit.ly/2lFFpmo or text HELP to 611611. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

ID
#2548723 Review #2548723 is a subjective opinion of poster.

No internet

worst cell plan ever, single dad with 2 teenagers and bought unlimited plan. Supposedly used up 60 gb of data 2 weeks in which is a lie and then no internet. bait and switch, comcast did same thing with their data to match plan, its a Joke. I want to pay a Fair price for unlimited data and it should not be this difficult. I had Metro which was fair at 90 for 3 lines and never interrupted but I switched because comcast rep lied when i cut chord for cable thru youtube tv I want to pay fair price +

User's recommendation: Never use Comcast or Total Wireless for "Unlimited" because it ain't.

View full review
1 comment
#2013257

Hi. This is Alex from Total Wireless.

We deeply apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused you. Please allow us to review your account. Kindly copy this link http://bit.ly/2lFFpmo and paste it on a new window for chat support.

You may also text HELP to 611611. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

ID
#2544821 Review #2544821 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Price
Cons
  • Communication fail
  • Everything else
  • Deceptive and unfair business practices

Change my number to 765716****

ShockedThey told me I could switch no money now they're telling me different so I need it changed So if so please change it
View full review
1 comment
#2013253

Hi. This is Alex from Total Wireless.

We understand where you are coming from and we apologize for the trouble you have encountered with our customer service. We would like to take a closer look into what is going on and ensure there is a resolution for you today. Please copy this link http://bit.ly/2lFFpmo and paste it on a new window for chat support.

You may also text HELP to 611611. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

ID
#2542871 Review #2542871 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No refund is given yet
Loss
$40
Preferred solution
Switch it for free like they said

Dissatisfied

Anticipating a laps in my income, know I will need continued coverage, I paid 6 months ahead & total mobile took the money and shut my phone off!!!

User's recommendation: NEVER PAY AHEAD.

View full review
1 comment
#2013252

Hi. This is Alex from Total Wireless.

We are concerned to hear that you feel this way. We know the importance of getting this resolved, and we will be glad to look into the issue. Please copy this link http://bit.ly/2lFFpmo and paste it on a new window for chat support.

You may also text HELP to 611611. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

ID
#2540600 Review #2540600 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Apple Valley, California
Service
Total Wireless Phone Plan
Loss
$361
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Service is messing up

last 4 days I get service unreachable when I try and make a call.......and am not able to receive a call..........have to go through this lil process with them in chat while they correct the issue........after 6 almost 7 years with them I will be switching servers if it happens tomorrow
View full review
2 comments
#2013249

Hi Bobby. This is Alex from Total Wireless.

We understand your frustrations and we are determined to help you get your problem resolved. Please copy this link http://bit.ly/2lFFpmo and paste it on a new window for chat support.

You may also text HELP to 611611. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

#2010925

and once again it has done it says service unreachable when I try and make a call att here I come

View more comments (1)
ID
#2540339 Review #2540339 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

To get my phone number changed

I have random people calling me all the time and it's not only during the day but some of the night I wiol.see a missed call
View full review
1 comment
#2008502

Hi Annora. This is Alex from Total Wireless.

To change your phone number, you may chat with us at http://bit.ly/2lFFpmo or call 1-86*-***-****.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You can text the keyword MINC to 611611.

ID
#2523940 Review #2523940 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Strasburg, Ohio
Pros
  • That they fixed my data issue each month when i called in
  • Price of the phone and service plan
  • Service was good while it was working with good coverage
Cons
  • Do not buy a phone through them
  • Unable to resolve issues with service
  • Terrible business model
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Idk
New Reviewer

Broken English and phones are shoty, can’t understand any of them , I bought a new phone and was told by TW that I needed a new SIM card when I put it in they told me I needed a new one, I told them t

Told them that was the new one , they told me to get another one, I hate TW, I will be switching soon

User's recommendation: Never.

View full review
ID
#2496798 Review #2496798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Customer service
Preferred solution
Customer service

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Apr 09, 2021

After another FRUSTRATING call with some non-English speaking person over a broken line, I have had enough. I am contacting my credit card company and disputing the charge. I packed up all the SIMs and paperwork and sent them to Returns department (at MY expense) and I...

View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2001715

Hi Daniel. This is Alex from Total Wireless.

It is with great concern that we received your feedback about the poor service you experience. Please accept our sincerest apology for the problems you went through. So hopefully we can get this sorted out for you. We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible.

For further assistance, please chat with us at http://bit.ly/2lFFpmo, or text the word Help to short code 611611. For your convenience, our representatives are available Mondays to Sundays from 08:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

ID
#2495736 Review #2495736 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Total Wireless Account
Pros
  • Price
Cons
  • Everything else
Loss
$296
Preferred solution
Full refund

Service

During my prepaid 30 day month my service was interrupted not once but twice during the month and both times it took dang near two days to get them to fix their problem on their end. This last time when my service was disconnected they told me they would extend my service end date to comp me for the days I wasn't able to use my phone so now I want my comp they promised
View full review
1 comment
#2001714

Hi. This is Alex from Total Wireless.

We understand where you are coming from and we apologize for the trouble you have encountered. To assist you, chat with us at http://bit.ly/2lFFpmo or call 1-86*-***-****.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You can also use our self-service menu by simply texting the word HELP to 611611.

ID
#2489214 Review #2489214 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas

Brands Related to Total Wireless

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article